“A Fraction of the Whole”

Wonderful book.

I’m not always a fan of framing techniques – in this book, the narrator starts off in jail, telling a story – but it works. It works like water flowing downstream.

A Fraction of the Whole, is the debut novel of Steve Toltz. And am I ever jealous.

This novel is everything I love to read and want to write – compelling, flawed characters, interesting story (crazy but believable), hilarious, existential…makes me laugh, shake my head, then ask the gods, “Why can’t I write like this?”

Check out the novel as soon as possible. You won’t regret it.

www.stevetoltz.com

Leave a Reply

